2008 national Jewish Book Awards

The 58th Annual National Jewish Book Awards, will be held on March 5th at the Center for Jewish History in New York City at 7:30pm. The winners come in 16 flavors of categories, so anyone with an interest ought to find something to like.
The Jewish Book of the Year Award will go to
The Torah: A Women’s Commentary
by Dr. Tamara Cohn Eskenazi and Rabbi Andrea L. Weiss
from URJ Press and Women of Reform Judaism
We here at Jewschool can kvell a little, too. Two of our editors appear in one of the finalists:
In the category of Women’s Studies
New Jewish Feminism: Probing the Past, Forging the Future
edited by Rabbi Elyse Goldstein
from Jewish Lights Publishing
Rabbis Danya Ruttenburg and Alana Suskin both contributed to this book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.